ScoreHero
Home | Forum | Wiki
Inbox [ Login ]Inbox [ Login ]
SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist
ProfileProfile Log inLog in
Guitar Hero World Tour (PC) Bluetooth Problem

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ScoreHero Forum Index -> Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Testosterown  
 




Joined: 22 Apr 2010
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Apr 22, 2010 4:02 am    Post subject: Guitar Hero World Tour (PC) Bluetooth Problem Reply with quote

Hey guys,

For some odd reason, World Tour won't load when my bluetooth is on.

When I turn it off it runs fine.

I use bluetooth for my Wii guitar.

Does anyone know what's wrong?

Any help is appreciated, thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Predator  
 




Joined: 30 Apr 2007
Posts: 111
Location: Sweden, Borås

PostPosted: Thu Apr 22, 2010 9:18 pm    Post subject: Re: Guitar Hero World Tour (PC) Bluetooth Problem Reply with quote

Frets on Fire forums@http://www.fretsonfire.net/forums/viewtopic.php?p=429154#p429154 wrote:
If your Guitar Hero World Tour starts normally when you don't have your wireless guitar connected but crashes if you try to start it when it is connected or crashes during the game when you connect it that probably means that you run 64bit version of your operating system. Since guys at Aspyr are lazy enough not even to test it here's the solution:

1. Find a no-cd crack (easy)

2. Try to run the game with the crack, if the game does not run (it probably won't) continue reading.

3. Download Hex editor if you dont have one installed.
I suggest Hex Workshop from http://www.bpsoft.com/

4. Open the crack (GHWT.exe) with hex editor and find the following Hex string:
"9C A2 00 51 FF 15 30 33 A0 00 83 C4 0C 85 C0 74 1A"

5. Replace the last byle with 4E so it looks like this:
"9C A2 00 51 FF 15 30 33 A0 00 83 C4 0C 85 C0 74 4E"

6. Save the file and try to run the game. If it works try to find a way to make jack microphone work in return

Maybe this works.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger PSN Name: Johan____
Testosterown  
 




Joined: 22 Apr 2010
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Apr 22, 2010 9:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Seems to be working so far.

You're awesome, thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Predator  
 




Joined: 30 Apr 2007
Posts: 111
Location: Sweden, Borås

PostPosted: Fri Apr 23, 2010 1:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No problem mate! ;)
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger PSN Name: Johan____
systemofacharter  
 




Joined: 27 Feb 2011
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Mon Apr 25, 2011 1:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

it's not working anymore
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
trojannemo  
 




Joined: 11 May 2011
Posts: 223
Location: Miami, Fl

PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2011 4:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I swear I posted a thread about this recently but I don't see it anymore. did a mod delete it? anyways, I saw another recent thread about this linking to this thread, so i'll ask here instead.

is there a way to get this to work NOW? I bought GH3 and World Tour. GH3 works fine with my wii guitars with a custom glovepie script i made. WT crashes like the OP.

I'm running Windows 7 x64.

I tried the hex edit method, and like the latest comments on that frets on fire thread, my hex editor can't find that string, so of course then there's nothing I can change.

the only no-cd crack I found was made by ViTality or something. is there another one people use to do this hex edit?


EDIT: the hex edit method still works. make sure when you're searching in your Hex Editor, that it's searching for a Hex String. mine defaulted to a Text String and that's why it couldn't find it. made the Hex edit and i'm playing with my Wii guitar!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website XBL Gamertag: TrojanNemo
maotico  
 




Joined: 15 May 2014
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun May 25, 2014 1:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

To make a jack microphone work, you must right-click the sound button, click "Recording Devices", and rename your microphone to "Logitech USB Mic" by double left-clicking the microphone.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ScoreHero Forum Index -> Software All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum




Copyright © 2006-2019 ScoreHero, LLC
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy


Powered by phpBB