Home | Forum | Wiki
Inbox [ Login ]Inbox [ Login ]
SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist
ProfileProfile Log inLog in
A friendly discussion on the merits of rap/hip-hop music
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
mninp  

PostPosted: Wed Sep 08, 2010 6:59 am    Post subject: A friendly discussion on the merits of rap/hip-hop music Reply with quote

Honestly, I have a huge passion for music. Rock and Heavy Metal. I've been playing guitar for 6 years now and my friends and I are starting a band soon. I love drinking, having fun and just fucking around in general. We go to my friend's basement and fuck up the world with music and partying. The problem is, when I go to the outside world, everyone listens to rap, that's all I hear. It seriously sickens me. Heavy Metal is like God to me and my biggest passion in life. I ALWAYS where a band shirt with jeans and I love being into metal.

I feel bad for people who like rap. They are missing out on real talent and a type of music which knows no bounds and can really grasp the soul. All the hot girls listen to rap too and songs like Girls, Girls Girls dosen't have the same effect anymore because girls wouldn't go wild to it today like they would have in the 80's. I'm only 19, so I think I was born in the wrong decade honestly. My friends think the same thing. What is the world coming to? I hate people who think they are so cool blasting there rap shit in their car with spinner rims. I mean seriously, wtf?