ScoreHero
Home | Forum | Wiki
Inbox [ Login ]Inbox [ Login ]
SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist
ProfileProfile Log inLog in
I can't get 1000FPS in GH3

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ScoreHero Forum Index -> Technique, Style, and Gameplay -> Guitar/Bass
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Anomaly92  

PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2016 8:28 am    Post subject: I can't get 1000FPS in GH3 Reply with quote

Hey,
I hope this is the right section. I'm new to GH customs and I can't get 1000FPS. I have GH3 on disc with V1.3 patch an GHTCP. I disabled vsync via the NVIDIA control panel and turned off most GFX stuff with GHTCP. But ingame it still says ~60FPS in the upper left corner.

I am running Windows 10 64 bit and don't know what to do.

Can someone please help?
Bradmasta  

PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2016 2:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

To reach 1,000 FPS or higher, you honestly need a pretty high end PC. I myself have a dedicated graphics card on my laptop and at best I can maybe get around 500 FPS. Not only that, but you need a pretty decent processor as well. Just given that you're still getting very low FPS, I would imagine that it's possible you don't have one or the other, or possibly neither. The only solution I can think of to get your FPS to increase at all is to download 3D Analyzer, which is a free program you can find from a google search. Once you've found it, here are the following settings I personally use:

- Force SW TnL
- Disable Lighting
- Skip pixel shader version 1.1
- Force low precision pixel shader
- Force high precision pixel shader
- Performance mode
- Emulate HW TnL caps
- Disable textures
- Disable rendering
- Force 16 bit zbufffer (without stencil)
- Force 24 bit zbuffer (without stencil)

Hopefully that helps!
Anomaly92  

PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2016 5:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Okay, thanks.