ScoreHero
Home | Forum | Wiki
Inbox [ Login ]Inbox [ Login ]
SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist
ProfileProfile Log inLog in
Daily Updating Stat Images!
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 11, 12, 13  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ScoreHero Forum Index -> ScoreHero Announcements
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
SkepticalMario  
 




Joined: 01 Mar 2006
Posts: 310
Location: Minneapolis, MN

PostPosted: Thu Nov 09, 2006 9:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Riz wrote:
Ya, the images up to this morning were registering all the songs as one big blob, and not making any differentiation between the games... which was... well, wrong. JC fixed that and re-ran the images, so they're back to normal.

As for whether there are plans for a GH2 image, well... maybe... just have to wait and see

Riz.

I would really prefer stats from GH2 to be incorporated in the dynamic stat image. Maybe they should be distinct from the GH1 stats, but I thought the point of the DSI was to give an overall impression of a player's accomplishments.
_________________
My GH1 achievements:
Hard: 11M, 47 6-stars
Expert: 11M, 47 5-stars

Bark at the Zoo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Adamallica  
 




Joined: 12 Sep 2006
Posts: 154
Location: Santa Ana, CA

PostPosted: Fri Nov 10, 2006 6:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just an idea - what about not changing the image at all, just making it possible to choose which four scores you want displayed. I know there are a lot of people that don't have scores for easy or medium and vice-versa, so I, for example, could display hard and expert from both GHI and GHII....

And then, when the co-op mode gets added, we could have the option of having that display as well.....
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
DorkmasterFlek  
 




Joined: 14 Oct 2006
Posts: 1952
Location: Toronto, ON

PostPosted: Mon Nov 13, 2006 2:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wouldn't it be easiest to simply have different images for the different games? Then you could pick exactly what image(s) you want to display.
_________________
wlinn751 wrote:
Everybody likes Boston on some level. They're like a soul detector. Most people don't know this, but vampire hunters carry a Talkboy containing a snippet of More Than A Feeling. Anyone who doesn't smile when they hear it gets staked on the spot. It works flawlessly.

I don't care, I'm still free
You can't take the sky from me

Use RB3Maker for all your custom needs! It rocks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Adamallica  
 




Joined: 12 Sep 2006
Posts: 154
Location: Santa Ana, CA

PostPosted: Tue Nov 14, 2006 4:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think seperate images would make sigs too large....especially people like me who have a seperate sig pic and the stat image....having three would get annoying...

From what I've seen, for the most part, people who try to get good stats on easy or medium don't try for expert and hard...and vice versa...So, I don't think we'd lose much if we only had two slots per game....just my two cents...
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
SkepticalMario  
 




Joined: 01 Mar 2006
Posts: 310
Location: Minneapolis, MN

PostPosted: Tue Nov 14, 2006 3:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Adamallica wrote:
I think seperate images would make sigs too large....especially people like me who have a seperate sig pic and the stat image....having three would get annoying...

From what I've seen, for the most part, people who try to get good stats on easy or medium don't try for expert and hard...and vice versa...So, I don't think we'd lose much if we only had two slots per game....just my two cents...

Ideally you'd be able to buy parts of your stat image independently. If you're a guitar god, you don't need something saying you've passed all the songs. For example, my GH1 image would just have my rank, 5-stars, and 100%s on Hard and Expert. That's less than half the statistics we have now, and I'd be able to get it with the 10 contribution points I have.
_________________
My GH1 achievements:
Hard: 11M, 47 6-stars
Expert: 11M, 47 5-stars

Bark at the Zoo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Barfo  
 




Joined: 10 Oct 2006
Posts: 2595

PostPosted: Tue Nov 14, 2006 5:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Id like to see 5* and 6* and 100% for hard an expert on both games, as well as overall score rank or whatever it is that the first column is.
Back to top
View user's profile Wiki User Page Send private message
tacorrenti  
 




Joined: 24 Aug 2006
Posts: 131
Location: Belleville, IL

PostPosted: Wed Nov 15, 2006 5:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think my stat block is broke. It says I have passed 111 songs (assuming you combined GH1/2) but I only have 5*ed 47 (only GH1 stats because I have 5*ed all of GH2 easy/medium). Did I do the link wrong?

Edit - I think I fiugured it out. Since we don't have actual cutoffs for GH2 like we do GH1, it doesn't read those. IS that it? Becuase it can see my more than 47 100% scores.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Riz  
 




Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 2011

PostPosted: Wed Nov 15, 2006 9:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That sig is definitely teh weird! Mine seems to be fine, as are the rest I've happened to notice so far. I'll make sure JC has a look at this to see what's up.

Riz.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mordred  
 




Joined: 30 Aug 2006
Posts: 249
Location: Austin, TX

PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 5:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are we going to have to rebuy the stat images, or is it okay for me to spend my 20 contribution points now and I'll get the info for GH2 when it comes online?
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Riz  
 




Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 2011

PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 5:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good question. As far as I know, JC doesn't plan to charge extra for GH2 support, so you should be OK, but I'll point him at this thread and get him to confirm for you.

Riz.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JCirri  
 




Joined: 04 Feb 2006
Posts: 4476
Location: Baltimore, MD

PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 7:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Correct, when the images are ready I'll transfer everything keeping the upgrade status the same.

So there will be no need to re-purchase anything if you've already upgraded.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Wiki User Page Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address XBL Gamertag: JCirri821 Wii Friend Code: 1455611809021899
Mordred  
 




Joined: 30 Aug 2006
Posts: 249
Location: Austin, TX

PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 6:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the clarification guys!
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Squirrel  
 




Joined: 27 Jul 2006
Posts: 4816
Location: Wyano, PA (Come visit! My gameroom is always open.)

PostPosted: Wed Nov 22, 2006 6:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sweet, I came online just to see if they're going to do this and add GH2. I guess so
_________________

Thank you Riyunoa for the hand drawn Squirrel avatar!
I am the console repair/computer hardware god. Ask me anything.
Fix Your Console! | UPDATE - Fix 0022/0102/E74 on your X360 | Converting an arcade TMNT board to play on a normal TV, with normal controllers | My TROGDOR computer | My Gameroom | Lighty show with my orbit | Light show with just gloves (Now sponsored!) | My YouTube Channel

I am now an author to the new tech website that is out, The Tech Repo! Come check it out
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address XBL Gamertag: Hoyoooo
GameOver  
 




Joined: 18 Sep 2006
Posts: 175
Location: Adelaide, South Australia

PostPosted: Sat Dec 02, 2006 2:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can't wait. My GH2 stats will be far better than my GH1 ones
_________________


Time to play the Game
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
TheOutlaw69  
 




Joined: 27 Nov 2006
Posts: 38
Location: Everett,MA

PostPosted: Fri Dec 22, 2006 4:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hrm i seem to be having a problem setting this dynamic t hingy up, could i might get some help ?
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ScoreHero Forum Index -> ScoreHero Announcements All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 11, 12, 13  Next
Page 2 of 13

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum




Copyright © 2006-2013 ScoreHero, LLC
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy


Powered by phpBB