Home | Forum | Wiki
Inbox [ Login ]Inbox [ Login ]
SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist
ProfileProfile Log inLog in
Cowboys From Hell
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
JCirri  

PostPosted: Sun Mar 12, 2006 8:02 am    Post subject: Cowboys From Hell Reply with quote

Note Chart | Mirror

New Chart

Last edited by JCirri on Sat Feb 24, 2007 10:14 pm; edited 1 time in total
View user's profile Wiki User Page Send private message Visit poster's website XBL Gamertag: JCirri821 Wii Friend Code: 1455611809021899
OtherBill  

PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2006 7:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Having trouble consistently nailing the G-G-G-G-R-R-R-R-Y-Y-R-R-Y-Y-B line?

I used to try playing it purely with fingers on GRYB, but my ring and pinky fingers just aren't quite as coordinated as the other two, and I could rarely play it cleanly. So, I started playing the G-R transition by sliding my index finger and playing the rest with fingers on RYBO, and my scores immediately improved.

(This riff is good practice for alternate picking, but I find that I still downpick the ...B-Y-R-G bit at the end.)

As for the rest of the song, the best practice is CFH Expert.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 14, 2006 1:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I used to have trouble with that part until I realized that timing was my problem. Concentrate on making sure you change fingers before strumming (especially towards the end of the line). My problem was that I was strumming just before changing notes, resulting in misses. So try forcing yourself to change notes earlier than you would think, let me know if it helps.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 14, 2006 3:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote