ScoreHero
Home | Forum | Wiki
Inbox [ Login ]Inbox [ Login ]
SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist
ProfileProfile Log inLog in
Raining Blood
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ScoreHero Forum Index -> Guitar Hero III -> Medium
View previous topic :: View next topic  
JCirri  

PostPosted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 12:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Note Chart
View user's profile Wiki User Page Send private message Visit poster's website XBL Gamertag: JCirri821 Wii Friend Code: 1455611809021899
Timdogg1934  

PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 6:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am pretty new to guitar hero and am not the greatest player, currently 92% through hard, and about 1/3 through expert, but I can't get a 5 star on medium on this song...what is the points cutoff...I have a high score of about 119,300. Thanks
Potatomasher  

PostPosted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 10:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I suck at this song, but have 5-starred it.

Using a good Star Power path will help. 2-3-2 is what I use. Check the note chart to figure out the best places to activate them.

Hyperspeed all the way up to 5 is probably a good idea on this one to get everything as spread apart as possible so you can read it more easily.

Other than that, find the sections you do the worst on, and take them to practice mode. For me, I 100% most anything other than the fast repeating greens at the start, and The Flood solo at the end, which I'm terrible at.

Also, you can find the cutoffs if you click Song Stats here on Scorehero.
rkcr  

PostPosted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 5:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

2-3-2 is the path I used for my latest score.

If you're having a lot of trouble keeping combo after the first two phrases I would just save 4 bars for measure 102. It's by far the easiest part of the song and it's worth just as many points as activating anywhere else.
yankees408  

PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2007 1:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote