ScoreHero
Home | Forum | Wiki
Inbox [ Login ]Inbox [ Login ]
SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist
ProfileProfile Log inLog in
TAPPING: A Complete Beginner's Guide (UPDATED 12/30/07)
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ScoreHero Forum Index -> Technique, Style, and Gameplay -> Guitar/Bass
View previous topic :: View next topic  
xgoodxdayx  

PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 7:46 pm    Post subject: TAPPING: A Complete Beginner's Guide (UPDATED 12/30/07) Reply with quote

Updated 12/30/07: Added 6 more tapping passages to mess around with.
TAPPING: A Complete Beginner's Guide

The definitive guide to learning how to hit buttons with your hands.

*Intro (no actual tapping information!)*

About 2 weeks ago I managed to flail my way through Mosh 1 of Raining Blood and scrape out a 3 star victory over a song that I never thought I would beat; As my heart rate dropped back to normal levels and I finally finished my victory dances (as well as calling all of my relatives to inform them of my triumph – is this why I got so many psychiatric help pamphlets for Christmas?) I sat back down on my couch and wondered to myself “What next?” I had beaten all of the songs in gh3 except Through the Fire and Flames, and I had heard that that required some mythical technique of “tapping” that I had no knowledge of, something I had previously no interest in learning. But I figured that since I had absolutely ungodly amounts of free time, I might as well sit down and learn how to beat this song (If only to impress peers and prospective mates!).