ScoreHero
Home | Forum | Wiki
Inbox [ Login ]Inbox [ Login ]
SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist
ProfileProfile Log inLog in
Vocals Full Combo
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ScoreHero Forum Index -> Technique, Style, and Gameplay -> Vocals
View previous topic :: View next topic  
CCARaven4  

PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 5:54 pm    Post subject: Vocals Full Combo Reply with quote

I'm really new to vocals, still singing on easy, but I was wondering:

How can you call it a vocals Full Combo if it doesn't say 100%? What constitutes a vocals Full Combo that makes it different from a guitar Full Combo?

Georgia Tech Class of 2014!
PieGuy  

PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 5:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In WT, you can keep "combo", aka multiplier, without getting 100% of the words in a given phrase (I believe you only need about 90% of a phrase to keep your multiplier). If someone keeps their multiplier throughout the entire song, they have a full combo, even if their percentage is in the 90s or 80s.
CCARaven4  

PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 7:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

PieGuy wrote:
In WT, you can keep "combo", aka multiplier, without getting 100% of the words in a given phrase (I believe you only need about 90% of a phrase to keep your multiplier). If someone keeps their multiplier throughout the entire song, they have a full combo, even if their percentage is in the 90s or 80s.

Ok that's really helpful. That makes sense now. Thanks.

Georgia Tech Class of 2014!
Arkenspork  

PostPosted: Mon Nov 17, 2008 6:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think that this system is so much better than the Rock Band engine. It means that there's going to be a lot more competition for the higher scores on songs, but also means that if you're really good (i.e. your vocal FCs are above the 90% range) then you'll get ranked accordingly. I'm glad Neversoft came up with this new vocals system
sburymadness