Home | Forum | Wiki
Inbox [ Login ]Inbox [ Login ]
SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist
ProfileProfile Log inLog in
PLZ HELP ME NO ONE IS HELPING
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
unique  

PostPosted: Tue Jan 02, 2007 2:09 pm    Post subject: PLZ HELP ME NO ONE IS HELPING Reply with quote

hi im a newbie to this but im learning thanks to the complete idiots guide i got to this stage replaced midi with sweet home alabama midi then i went to replace the vgs with my sweet home alabama vgs and this blody error pops up! "not a valid vgs" yet i ripped it straight of the album used audicity mfaudio and that cmd and this still hapens what am i doin rong here?

I wait for java to finish its says its finished on command prompt the hex thing dont come up and it gives me a 7.2mb file which is not right yet when it is loading the .vgs file i looked at my documents and the file was 21mb but when it finishes it drops down to 7.2 again!

can u guys help me?

THE VAG FILE IS THE SAME DAM SIZE AS THE VGS FILE IN SOME CASES VAG-7.2mb VGS-7.2mb

Last edited by unique on Wed Jan 03, 2007 3:03 am; edited 7 times in total
Galiath25  

PostPosted: Tue Jan 02, 2007 2:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are you renaming the new file?

.vag.new.vgs needs to be .vgs

That was my problem in the beginning.
unique  

PostPosted: Tue Jan 02, 2007 2:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

it didnt fix the problem nope but yea that was one of my problems its stilll sayin not a valid vgs file
Galiath25  

PostPosted: Tue Jan 02, 2007 5:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is your new .vgs almost EXACTLY 400% larger than the .vag?
whiskeyface  

PostPosted: Tue Jan 02, 2007 6:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've been creating the VGS files with GHEx, but I'm not sure if they work in the game yet because I just started here too, but it does work in the program.

You can find the information here: http://www.scorehero.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2549