ScoreHero
Home | Forum | Wiki
Inbox [ Login ]Inbox [ Login ]
SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist
ProfileProfile Log inLog in
Drums + Me = Fitness?
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ScoreHero Forum Index -> Technique, Style, and Gameplay -> Drums
View previous topic :: View next topic  
CaptainKirk666  

PostPosted: Sat Apr 18, 2009 11:04 am    Post subject: Drums + Me = Fitness? Reply with quote

Let's just cut to the chase shall we? I'm an average expert-hard drums player am A LOT better at guitar/bass (Top 100 and Top 10 on Guitar Hero: Metallica. I really don't have any motivation to get better on drums because I'm always improving at guitar/bass.

Will I eventually get in shape if I keep at the drums? I mean I'm not fat at all, I weigh 170 at 20 years old, I just can't run for the life of me. I'm starting to think about my health as I get older and would like to start becoming more physically active, I just HATE to do any type of work out...except when it comes to video games.

What do you think?

PostPosted: Sat Apr 18, 2009 6:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well i know that it can be quite a workout sometimes especially on expert+ on GH:M and I think maybe DDR would be better but the drums could definitely help too.
[6:41pm] xsiick: I love PhilipinoPride
[6:41pm] xsiick: go ahead
[6:41pm] xsiick: sig that
[x] Beat the Rock Band 2 endless setlist on expert drums
[x] Get a #1 score on Scorehero Rock Band 2 expert drums (RHCP- Tell me Baby) got taken away from me
[ ] Get past a major RB2 drummer on scorehero career leaderboards (I still need to put up all my scores)
[x] Get all achievements for RB2
[ ] Get #1 on XBL leaderboards on a RB2 song for drums
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website XBL Gamertag: Philipino Pride
orangeglacier  

PostPosted: Sat Apr 18, 2009 10:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It can't hurt, but don't count on too much of a change.

GH5 (30/43)(Gamma Ray latest)