ScoreHero
Home | Forum | Wiki
Inbox [ Login ]Inbox [ Login ]
SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist
ProfileProfile Log inLog in
DDR Universe Xbox 360

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ScoreHero Forum Index -> Other Music Games -> Dance Dance Revolution
View previous topic :: View next topic  
EdwardTeach666  

PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2007 5:46 pm    Post subject: DDR Universe Xbox 360 Reply with quote

Just wondering if anyone had this. I'm pretty new to DDR (the only one I have played is Extreme 2 for ps2) I was wondering if anyone had any opinions on this game.

I can play some standard stuff on extreme 2 and all the songs on light. Basically I've been playing through the story mode or whatever it is called to unlock more stuff and I kind of hit a wall at the standard songs, but I'm slowly getting them.

anyway I was just wondering how the difficulty ramped up in this one and how well people liked it. Song selection doesn't bother me as I only liked a few of the songs in Extreme 2 anyway.

PS instead of making a new thread I'll ask here. On the courses does the difficulty get harder as you go or is it just me? It seems I can make one mistake and my bar is in the red on songs I can basically pass in my sleep otherwise.
wuLFe  

PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2007 5:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I bought this, but the pad is so horrible I can't bring myself to play it - I'll probably get started when they bring out a third party foam pad that doesn't suck
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger XBL Gamertag: wuLFe79 PSN Name: wuLFe
Huwonk  

PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 1:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wuLFe wrote:
I bought this, but the pad is so horrible I can't bring myself to play it - I'll probably get started when they bring out a third party foam pad that doesn't suck

Same here. The pad is just so terrible... I wish the Ignition Pad would work with it...

PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 1:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote