Home | Forum | Wiki
Inbox [ Login ]Inbox [ Login ]
SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist
ProfileProfile Log inLog in
The Rivalry of Mediocre Expert GH Players
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 65, 66, 67  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
laupow17  

PostPosted: Thu Jun 18, 2009 2:19 pm    Post subject: The Rivalry of Mediocre Expert GH Players Reply with quote

Ok, ok, so I know I'm not the first person to come up with the idea of a rivalry of not-so-elite GH players, but it seems that even the definition of average on ScoreHero means at least 50 FCs... And unfortunately some of us just don't quite make the mark. This rivalry is for us.

Admins:
RichardGHP (PM him with your scores for the Expert rivalry!)
blackhawk12 (PM him with your scores for the Hard rivalry!)
laupow17 (Say nice things to him so that he doesn't bring the smackdown on your ass.) (Jk, jk. I'm a nice admin)

Rules and stuff:
1) 2 Expert songs and one Hard song will be picked a week, and who gets to pick the songs will rotate every week down the list of participants found below. The Expert songs are intended to improve overall, the Hard songs are intended to refine squeezing and activation techniques.
2) The songs can be from any game, as long as everybody has the game (so if you join, make sure to name which games you have).
3) Keep in mind that the fundamental goal of this rivalry is to improve, not to win... So don't pick a song that you're naturally extremely good at just to win...
4) Obviously, the highest scores on each song determine each week's winner, but I have a special scoring system in mind that I want to run by you guys and see what you think.
5) This is not my rivalry; it's everybody's. So if you have suggestions to make, I'd love to hear input!
6) Pictures of scores are not required, just PM RichardGHP your scores, please! But if you're proud of your score, by all means, take a picture!